Tuesday, September 20, 2011

FOUR WALLS (1944) by John Cage, MARGARET LENG TAN (piano, voice)

As part of the series curated by Mode Records at The Stone this September:

MARGARET LENG TAN (piano, voice)
FOUR WALLS (1944) by John Cage
 An hour-long exploration of the disturbed mind. A rare opportunity to hear Cage’s uncanny antecedent to Minimalism and harbinger of 4’33”.

Sunday, September 25
8 pm
The Stone
corner of Avenue C and 2nd Street
New York City
$10 (no reservations)
http://www.thestonenyc.com <http://www.thestonenyc.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment